Management Liability

Management liability insurance is a relatively new type of insurance protection. It protects against allegations of financial injury. It combines directors and officers liability (D&O), employment practices liability insurance (EPLI), and fiduciary liability insurance.

Management liability insurance helps provide protection against:

Allegations of wrongful termination, discrimination, and sexual harassment, the most common types of complaints against companies. There is a lot in the press about wrongful termination suits and the large court awards or out-of-court settlements, and management liability insurance provides protection in this key area. In addition, insurance companies who issue this type of insurance protection often provide training to help prevent claims, along with sample communications and policies which can help in preventing suits and problems.

Charges of mishandling investment funds or failing to carry out investment instructions. It only takes one mistake to result in significant consequences. Even if it was an honest error, it can take years to put things straight, and there can be tremendous financial repercussions. This type of protection can offer an important safety net.

Shareholder suits alleging a lack of proper corporate governance. Allegations of poor corporate governance can have a significant impact on a business, especially when the term transparency is becoming more and more a part of the business lexicon. Properly set-up management liability insurance can make a huge difference if one of these allegations were to arise. Contact us today to find out if management liability insurance could be the right fit for your business’ insurance and risk management program.

Get a Quote

Contact one of our Agents

Featured Image

Jeremy Hoelker Risk Management and Commercial Lines Agent

703-635-0969

jhoelker@hilbgroup.com

View Bio
Featured Image

Tonya Westfall Commercial Team Leader

740-590-5057

tonya.westfall@hilbgroup.com

View Bio
Featured Image

Dianna Powell Senior Risk & Sales Advisor

304-255-2105

dianna.powell@hilbgroup.com

View Bio
Featured Image

Jackie Zielstorf Agency Vice President

301-863-6625

jbz@hilbgroup.com

View Bio
Featured Image

Gordon A O’Neill, III President

301-863-6625

goneill@hilbgroup.com

View Bio
Featured Image

Bob Greenwald Managing Director

570-288-7890

bgreenwald@hilbgroup.com

View Bio
Featured Image

Billy J. Witt Managing Director

276-739-2835

bwitt@hilbgroup.com

View Bio
Featured Image

Byron Dee Cantrell, CIC, CAWC Senior Account Executive

276-739-2823

bdcantrell@hilbgroup.com

View Bio
Featured Image

Pam Busby-Albritton, CIC Account Executive

302-678-3860

pbusby@hilbgroup.com

View Bio
Happy looking man in a suit with arms folded

What our clients think of us…

I have now worked with Hilb Group for two of my businesses Liability insurance requirements and I have always experienced personal attention to my business needs and fast solution and response to my insurance needs. It’s been a great supportive business relationship over the years.

Ronald C.


Related products